Transitions, transitions, transitions!

This morning I spoke to one of my favorite yoga buddies, Crystal, a lovely California girl and fellow ‘yoga dork’ I met during my month-long yoga training in Greece. I mentioned to her how I’ve been feeling like I’m in constant transition for the past few years.

Sometimes this feeling is exasperating! But at the end of the day, it also means that I’m constantly evolving, with some inner force always nudging me, encouraging me to try new things, challenging me to step outside my comfort zone. You never know what you’ll discover!

It’s hard to take stock of it all, but wow, if I look back over the past year, I’ve achieved so much! On top of maintaining a hefty pace at my United Nations job in Kosovo, I’ve also managed to:

  1. Complete a Postgraduate Certificate in Public Administration in International Development
  2. Complete my 200 hr Yoga Teacher Training in Greece with the amazing Gloria Latham and her Semperviva team
  3. Start teaching yoga once a week in Kosovo on a donation basis

Now, on one hand, I think – this girl deserves a break! And yet, I’m still transitioning – towards what, I’m not quite sure, but I see limitless opportunities on the horizon. It’s all quite scary but what my yoga has taught me, not to mention my awesome personal coach Jana (yes, sometimes we all need one!) is that confronting your fear, or rather embracing it, means that you can open and enter through new doors only to discover new, fulfilling, and mind-blowing opportunities for personal (and professional) growth.

So bring on the transitions, I say!

And I ask you, what transitions are you experiencing? How are you approaching them? With fear, excitement or both?

About transitiongirl

Yogini/yoga teacher, budding photographer, diver, development worker, on a journey of discovery and transition, now in Kosovo
This entry was posted in transitions, Yoga and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Transitions, transitions, transitions!

  1. Celia Mcallister Sandbloom says:

    I am impressed by your blog and would love to join you for yoga. Please let me know where accomplishment number 3, the weekly class, gathers. A recent transition has brought me to Prishtina (from Zambia), and you sound like a fascinating fellow traveler. Congratulations on both the Post Graduate certificate and the 200 hour teacher training.
    Namaste

    • Hi Celia! Thank you! I look forward to meeting you and swapping travel stories – I have never been to sub-saharan Africa! Send me an email to yogawithlauraf @ gmail dot com and I’ll send you more info about the class, which is at 19:00 tomorrow…

Leave a Reply

