What next? Come on, give a girl a helping hand :)

Morning view of Prishtina from my windown. Just another Saturday morning like this one, perfect moment to enjoy a steaming hot cappuccino and a good book ☺

I am stuck!! So far my posts have not been as uplifting as I would have perhaps liked them to be as I am going through this transition in my life, moving towards a more relaxed, fulfilling, ‘meaningful’ way of living, finding and following my ‘truth’. (I see a potential blog post here)

In any case, the topics so far have been intense to say the least. But here are a few ideas for future posts :

1)   Speaking the truth and how liberating that can be, even if the truth ain’t always easy!

2)   My first dive excursion in the Mediterranean, e.g. Greece. I was in heaven!

3)   Wine tasting in the Balkans

4)   My hometowns and the joy of not belonging anywhere but everywhere

5)   40th birthday celebrations in Istanbul

Come on, I need a little push and support. What do you think I should blog about ? Any other suggestions?

About transitiongirl

Yogini/yoga teacher, budding photographer, diver, development worker, on a journey of discovery and transition, now in Kosovo
This entry was posted in Blogging, Inspirations, transitions, Truth and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to What next? Come on, give a girl a helping hand :)

  1. Prabhas says:

    Those all sound awesome! Another one:
    – Your first Innovations Cafe and what you thought about it ;-P
    – How small cars like yours are perfect for PRN, but everyone wants big cars :P:P

  2. Roxanne says:

    First of all, that is a stunning photo. Also, it makes me so happy that you enjoyed Greece, my homeland. Those are all great ideas for posts and I’d love to read every one of them. It would also be interesting to read your insights on comparisons of different post-conflict states in the Balcans, based on your travels and observations. Does Sarajevo feel different than Prishtina? If so, how? A photoessay tour of Prishtina would be great as well — especially given how fantastic the photo you used in this post is. Interviewing local photographers and artists is fascinating too. Finally, when I am stuck and cannot really dive into my own well of creativity, I link to articles that have made me think this week, ranging from posts about photography to post-conflict development. I am very glad you are blogging and am excited to continue following your journey.

  3. Jawad says:

    Recollecting ‘Land of the Pure’ – It is in highest lows in its recent history and you can write a piece on recollecting ‘Land of the Pure’.

  4. mohlat says:

    How about what you have learnt abt the world, people & life with your personal experiences n from others…. over the years..?

  5. Marianne says:

    All and any of them, whichever feels easiest to get started with!

  6. Pingback: On the state of journalism in Pakistan, Syria … and of course Italy! | Transition Girl

Leave a Reply

